THE NEWS BUNDLE: 'Rocko's Modern Life' Creator Unveils Complete Series Set Coming to DVD in February 2013

If animation is incredibly dominant in one market, it's easily home video. Previously home to favorites such as Batman: The Animated Series, Justice League and many more, Nickelodeon has been making a major push for their Nicktoons to DVD with Rugrats, Hey Arnold!, The Wild Thornberrys and others. But one of the first out of the gate happened to be Rocko's Modern Life. Now with 13 episodes left to be released, the entire series is headed to shelves in one big collectible package.

Creator Joe Murray has revealed that Rocko's Modern Life will be coming home in an "All Complete Seasons Set" on February 26th, 2013. Featuring all four seasons, comprised of 52 episodes, Murray reveals that "large retailers" are on board to distribute the set and the collection will feature all previously released special features along with the exclusive bonus video from October of this year which reunites the main cast and crew at a live event in which they read the episode Wacky Delly and participated in an extensive Q&A.

Along with this the Complete Seasons Set will feature the fourth season before its individual release and come with an exclusive art piece, which you can see the rough color version of here (with part of the final color version seen above):

The series' release marks a major 90s animated push that 2013 is certainly shaping up to include on home video. The Animaniacs will be seeing its final season DVD release after multiple years before living on in repeats on the Hub, while Tiny Toon Adventures will also be releasing a new DVD volume in January.

No pricing nor box art has yet been unveiled for the set, but we'll keep you posted should Shout! Factory release details.

UPDATE: Turns out the art displayed above is a Shout! Factory exclusive only for the first 200 people who order the complete series! Here is the box art for the 8-disc set, along with the full press release -

What's a wallaby to do when he's surrounded by annoying neighbors, freeloading pals, heaps of laundry and the weight of life in general? Why, turn to his loyal canine, Spunky, his dim-witted best pal Heffer and the neurotic nay-sayer Filburt to help him confront the trials and tribulations of modern life. On February 26, 2013 Shout! Factory will release the long-awaited Rocko's Modern Life: The Complete Series on DVD for the first time. Featuring all 52 madcap original episodes from the enduring animated Nickelodeon show, this 8-DVD box set is loaded with all-new bonus content, including an original cover by artist Joe Murray.

Brimming with anthropomorphic social satire and offbeat humor, Rocko's Modern Life is one of the few animated shows to break through the genre and emerge as a truly original television experience. Created by Joe Murray, (Camp Lazlo, Frog In A Suit) the show features the voice talents of Carlos Alazraqui (CatDog, RENO 911), Tom Kenny (SpongeBob SquarePants), Mr. Lawrence (SpongeBob SquarePants) and Charlie Adler (Aaahh!!! Real Monsters). Rocko's Modern Life made its television debut in 1993 on Nickelodeon and has since become a cult favorite all around the world.

One of the most celebrated animated shows in television history, Rocko's Modern Life has remained a favorite with viewers and critics alike. Over the course of its four-season run, the series garnered a Daytime Emmy Award and an Environmental Media Award.

The first 200 fans who order their copies of the collection from will receive an 18" x 24" autographed lithograph of an all-new original illustration from creator Joe Murray.

Bonus Features:
- "Wacky Deli" Live 2012 With Joe Murray And The Cast
- Behind-The-Characters Shorts
- Season 3 Selected Scene Commentary By Joe Murray
- "Trash-O-Madness" Original Pilot Version